2017 Awards

Red Poppy Award for Best Feature Film – Darkest Hour directed by Joe Wright

Red Poppy Award for Best Indie Feature Film – And We Were Young by Andy Smetanka

Red Poppy Award for Best Short Film 
– Best Australian Short Film – Miro by Victoria McIntyre
– Best International Short Film – She Will Be Loved by Chadwick Pelletier

Other Veterans Film Festival Awards
– Best Animation – All The Winters I Haven’t Seen by Omid Koshnazar
– Best Female Actor – Constance Brenneman for She Will Be Loved
– Best Male Actor – Mark Coles Smith for Miro
– Best Music/Sound – Petra Salsjö for Miro

Special Awards
– Best Young Filmmaker Award – Miles Gibson for Homeward Bound